Have I Sinned?

24 Aug

oh, look at the delicious grilled cheese and tomato soup…

No.  It’s not tomato soup. We are out. It’s organic marinara sauce thinned with water and white wine. Then spiced back up with Bragg’s Liquid Aminos.  He doesn’t know.

“It’s tomato soup!” I chirp. Then bend over silently laughing in the kitchen because of my totally ridiculous relapse of Catholic guilt over “lying” about the sauce turned soup.

Tell me,

Have I sinned?


5 Responses to “Have I Sinned?”

  1. Posky September 1, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    Yeah, I think you might have.

    It still sounds pretty good tasting though. How did it taste? Like tomato soup?

    • Heather Frendo September 5, 2010 at 11:24 pm #

      Oh man. I thought so. It tasted good! Like kind of fancy tomato soup…sauce…

      • Posky September 8, 2010 at 12:18 am #

        I tried to recreate it but got lazy and just had wine and tomato soup with spices.

        It was pretty good.

      • Heather Frendo September 8, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

        Soooo…if you swished a little wine around with the tomato soup and spices at any time during your meal you technically recreated it. I haven’t been contacted by Food Network yet about it, I just don’t understand…

  2. Chloe September 12, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    Yes, sorry girl, you did ! LOL. However, it looks SOoOOOo good that it would have been a sin to waste such ingredients….so, you were kinda stuck between a rock and a hard place.

    Sorry I’ve not been to visit your blog for a while…I’ll be reading all your other posts NOW…okay…now…well…in a minute 😉

    Hope you are well my friend,
    Chloe xx

Leave a Reply

