Ugh! What did I say about discipline?!

8 May

I do believe, if I am properly quoting myself, that discipline would prove to be the trickiest part about posting every day.  And that focus might be a teence challenging.

Okay, but here’s why I haven’t written for the past, I don’t know, two…three days?  Well, it all started with a little innocent blog reading.  I read many.  I think I’ve already mentioned that.  I also think it might be rash at this point to call it an addiction.  I can stop anytime.  But let’s say it was and I had to pick one it would be Cupcakes and Cashmere.  And that’s where I’ve been.  It’s the most lovely blog blend of fashion, food, and how-to’s.  But it was Emily’s particular post, Golden Gate  that really got me wandering.  Aside from craving a quick road trip to San Francisco, here’s why:

Ahh, nostalgia.  Ahh, Ray LaMontagne.  Tell me this combination wouldn’t send you a little wayward.  Because then I had to You Tube like, every song of his in the world.  Quality control.  It’s been a long time since I listened to the guy and I had to make sure he sounds as good as he did last time.  He does.  But you don’t have to take my word for it.  Have a little Ray foray for yourself.

 And peruse Cupcakes and Cashmere.  I’ll try and keep myself posting regularly but I’m sure if you go on this little treasure hunt  it’ll be two or three days before you can tear yourself away from the delightfulness of both…possibly more.  Why not, before you go, take another little listen to Ray and remember on this delicious sun drenched Saturday that he’s not lying when he says, “You are the Best Thing”.  I know I needed to hear it!

2 Responses to “Ugh! What did I say about discipline?!”

  1. Su-sieee! Mac May 8, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    Definitely wayward…. It takes me back to being young and carefree living in San Francisco, driving aimlessly up and down the streets with friends, our windows rolled down, music blaring, and being insidiously silly. Yep.

  2. Andrea Parker May 16, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    I have a problem with discipline. Hence, I did nothing about the blogathon for the entire first half of the month. Then I got on the bandwagon once it was half over. Sigh. Well, I am with it now. Ok I will check out Cupcakes and Cashmere.

Leave a Reply

