Migraine!

3 May

What happens when you’ve committed to write every day for a month and you have a migraine  so fierce behind your right eye that you fear the eyeball itself will pop out, ricochet off the unkind and blaring white computer screen, bounce across the keyboard, off the kitchen table and land in the cat’s filthy litter box? There is no way I could have predicted this…so let’s pretend like planning ahead isn’t a viable option, eh?

4 Responses to “Migraine!”

  1. Alexandra May 4, 2010 at 4:37 am #

    Hope you feel better! I guess, if I were prone to migraines, I would write a future post and save it just in case I felt ill. Might be a good idea for all of us during the Blogathon!

    • heatherfrendo May 4, 2010 at 8:05 am #

      Hi Alexandra,

      Thank you! I survived. I think a migraine file of posts, just in case, could be a great solution. Enjoy the Blogathon and thanks for reading!

      Heather

  2. Rachel Vidoni May 5, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    I have to laugh since I read a few of your posts and think we were cut from the same cloth. I too experience frequent migraines, which prevent me from doing just about anything, which includes looking at a computer screen, thinking creatively or moving my fingers along a keyboard. My favorite drug of choice for this is Exedrine migraine (just one) because it knocks out the headache when I can’t take a nap. (Which is most of the time.) I also loved your blog post about stinky pits, because I have been out of deodorant for two days and have yet to go buy any. Today I am freestyling the inevitable pit smell. I’ve never heard of using alcohol and essential oils before, but really want to try it! Does it work all day? Do you have to reapply?
    Good luck with the blogathon-I’m blogging everyday too! Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

    • heatherfrendo May 5, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

      Hi Rachel,
      Shew! Glad I’m not the only one. About the alcohol, depends on the day! But it’s safe to reapply if it wears off. Thanks for reading and good luck to you with writing every day. I’ll be sure to check out your blog!
      Heather

Leave a Reply

