Blogathon 2010: Flyin’ by the Seat o’ my Pants!

30 Apr

WordCount Blogathon 2010.  What is it?  Briefly, a challenge to post a blog each day of May 2010.  Yikes. Click on the participant badge on the right hand screen for more info!  In the meantime, Holy crap!  Thirty-one days, thirty-one posts. Who am I to run away from a good challenge!?  Yeah, so in a moment of…what shall I call it?  Um, introspection…in a moment of introspection I realized several things:

1.)  My blog stats are flatline.

2.)  The most traffic I’ve ever had on Thrifty Knee Socks is eight people and I was stoked until I realized it was just me googling myself and possibly a few other lost souls.

3.)  I’ve had this blog for three months and I’ve posted three times…what kind of nonsense?

4.)  I need structure.  I need challenge.

So this is me, flyin’ by the seat o’ my pants while daring to have a plan of action.  Sure, in the fifteen minutes since I signed up for this shindig I’ve had some heart palpitations.  It’s a little like lacing up for a marathon after not running for three years.  Buuut, I say why not?  What’s the worst that can happen? Let’s do this.  Tomorrow, Thrifty Knee Socks, be here or be square.


3 Responses to “Blogathon 2010: Flyin’ by the Seat o’ my Pants!”

  1. Jen W. May 1, 2010 at 6:43 am #

    Hi Heather,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! So here we are on Day 1 of the Blogathon. I agree, I’m a little nervous about it, but I think it will be a lot of fun too. It helps that so many of us are doing it together. I’m looking forward to reading your posts this month!

    Jen

    • heatherfrendo May 1, 2010 at 7:44 am #

      Hi Jen,

      Thanks for checking out Thrifty Knee Socks! It is a work in progress. Happy Blogathon!

      Heather

  2. bendedspoon August 24, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    ahaha!
    count me in
    i’ll read what you’re posting :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

